CodeJam #11


24-26 November 2020 | Virtual Event

Recorded Sessions


Scientific_Programme_Codejam#11 1.9 MB





HBP CodeJams are developer community focused events, originally rooted in the community. You can check out specific HBP technology, platforms and tools, many of them already integrated on the open source Research Infrastructure EBRAINS. The events are supported by HBP mentors and led by HBP experts who will be onsite to guide you through the projects and exercises, answer your questions, and share relevant insights and tips. HBP CodeJams are hands-on events where you need to bring your own machine and plan to spend between 5-6 hours learning, networking and collaborating.

  • Are you curious, intrigued or simply interested about this 11th edition of the CodeJam, but don't know where to start?
  • Want to get involved and understand what EBRAINS is offering and how EBRAINS is developing into a mature and sustainable Research Infrastructure?

Listen and get involved with some of our pre-defined topics:

  • Jupyter migration to EBRAINS
  • Model Catalog integration to EBRAINS
  • Progress on provenance tracking
  • Software licencing and TRL assessment
  • Migration Collab 1 to Collab 2
  • SpiNNaker-NRP Synchronisation
  • Sustainable software environments for computation-heavy science
  • PyTorch for spiking neural networks
  • PyNN in data-heavy high-performance applications
  • Developing a spiking neuronal network for controlling a robotic arm
  • Developer onboarding
  • EBRAINS Winter of Documentation (2020-2021) Kickoff
PROGRAMME    Up-to-date online-version.


The sessions are open to all interested participants.
We welcome also participants from time zones outside the EU and can compensate for the time shift.
To register for the CodeJam#11 event, an EBRAINS account is needed. Please create your account at (free of charge) and for the CodeJam (also free of charge).
REGISTRATION    Registration is closed now!
Registration deadline: Wednesday, 18 November 2020



Shailesh Appukuttan | French National Centre for Scientific Research, France
Luca L. Bologna | Italian National Research Council, Italy
Alexander Dietz | Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, Switzerland
Egidio Falotico | Sant'Anna School of Advanced Studies, Italy
Evita Mailli | ATHENA Research Center, Greece
Marc Morgan | Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, Switzerland
Eric Müller | Heidelberg University, Germany
Bernd Schuller | Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
Andrew Rowley | Manchester University, United Kingdom


Martina Schmalholz | Heidelberg University, Germany